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Using This Playsheet

v2.2+ uses the DBA 2.2 rules with the changes
specified by the v2.2+ Line Edits. This playsheet
provides a summary of those changes as they
apply to BBDBA. In case of any conflict, the Line
Edits take precedence.

Board Size

The game board is 60 inches wide and 30 inches
deep for 15mm figures, 96 inches wide and 48
inches deep for 25mm figures, or as specified by
event organizers.

Camps

An army or allied command does not have a
camp if it includes enough War Wagon
elements. The main army does not have a
camp if it has:

Non-Allied Commands War Wagon Elements

3 6 or more
2 4 or more
1 2 or more

An allied command does not have an allied
camp if it has 2 or more War Wagon elements.

Litters

A maximum of one litter element may be
included in the main army and a maximum of
one litter element may be included per allied
command. Note that for all purposes other than
modeling and basing, a litter element is treated
as the alternate element type as specified in the
v2.2+ playsheet.

Other elements that would be duplicate litter
elements (due to doubling or tripling the army
list) should be modeled and based as for the
alternate element type.

Sub-Generals

A sub-general of the main army may be of any
element type allowed for the army list except

Scythed Chariots, Artillery, or Psiloi (except that
the sub-general may be an element of Psiloi if
the army list allows Psiloi as the general).

Terrain Placement

In each square half of the board the terrain
must be legal as if it was a normal DBA board of
that topography. There still cannot be more
than 1 each of Waterway, River, or Oasis on the
combined map.

A Waterway must be on an exterior edge of the
combined map; on Littoral topography such a
Waterway satisfies the need for compulsory
terrain on both square halves even if it is not
present on half of the combined board.

For each square half of the game board, the
defender places terrain as if it was a single DBA
board except that roads, rivers, and waterways
cannot end on the center line between the two
square halves; if they do they must continue on
the second square half.

Then the invader may modify the terrain on
each half as specified by the rules for Terrain
Placement Modification as if it was a normal
single DBA board.

Deployment

After the terrain has been placed and modified,
the invader chooses which long side will be his
base edge, the defender taking the opposite
edge. The defender deploys 2 commands
including that of his C-in-C, then the invader
deploys all his commands, then the defender
deploys his remaining command.

All elements must be deployed within 10 MU of
their base edge and at least 4 MU from their
side edge. Each element not in a camp must be
within 16 MU of its command’s general.
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The defender may not swap 0-2 element pairs
of its elements.

Littoral Landings

A littoral landing must be performed by a full
command, that is, it must include all elements
in the command. The littoral landing is
restricted as follows:

e Alittoral landing cannot be performed by
the C-in-C command.

o A defender performing a littoral landing
must first deploy two commands as usual,
reserving the third command for the littoral
landing.

e When placing a littoral landing, all elements
of the command must be placed as a single
group, with at least two elements touching
the waterway and all elements within 6MU
of the waterway.

Demoralization

The test for demoralization occurs at the end of
each bound, not the start of an army’s bound.

Holding Groups in Bad Going

A group of elements in a demoralized command
may only be held as a group if they could have
moved as a group.

Winning and Losing

An army whose cumulative total of lost
elements at the end of any bound other than
Scythed Chariots and camp followers is at least
half its original troop elements and has also lost
more such elements in that bound than the
enemy, or an army whose C-in-C’s command is
demoralized and has lost more elements than
the opponent, has lost the battle.



